Mixtapes for Hookers


I Love You, Yes I Love You, I Love You
December 30, 2011, 2:13 pm
Filed under: music, personal | Tags: , , ,

Over on One Week One Band this week people are guest-posting about their favorite album closers…  The posts on Blur’s “Yuko and Hiro,” Fiona Apple’s “I Know,” and the Magnetic Fields’ “Take Ecstasy With Me” are all excellent.  I wrote something, too.  I was one of the few (the only?) person to choose an album-ending single and it’s one you’ve probably known forever, even if I didn’t know it myself until I was in my mid-twenties.

Actually, with the move I’ve got all my vinyl with me but none of my CDs, which is part of the reason why I didn’t end up writing about “Bar Italia” or “The Dancer” or “O Girlfriend” or “Constant Craving” or “Glory Box” or “Just Call Me Joe.”  Also, I considered “Jealousy,” but I’ve already written about the Pet Shop Boys there…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

