Mixtapes for Hookers


See You Next Tuesday
February 28, 2011, 10:26 am
Filed under: gay, people from rhode island | Tags: ,

So, for over a year now I’ve been trying to get my behind in gear to do some kind of party for Naked Pictures Of Your Dad…  I get a couple dozen hits a day from folks in Providence and a bunch more from nearby Massachusetts, and I like meeting people, and figured why the hell not.  I had grand plans at first, for something with a DJ and go-go daddies and a lube sponsorship, say.  But that kept not happening, and I’m very often busy planning other events, so I’ve decided to scale back and just invite you guys to hang out over some beers.

So, on Tuesday March 8th (a week from tomorrow) I’m inviting you all down to the Scurvy Dog (1718 Westminster Street), where the music is good and the beer is good and nothing is actually terrible.  (I thought about having this at a gay bar, but then couldn’t think of a single one that met any of those three criteria, let alone all of them…)

It’s super informal–I won’t be DJ-ing or anything, and unfortunately there won’t be any middle-aged people dancing on the bar–but I bet it’ll be fun.  And my friends are a good-looking people, I think, so there’s that.

I’ll be showing up around 9, I think, for those of you who have to get up in the morning.  And probably I’ll be sticking around for the long haul, for those of you that don’t have to get up in the morning.

And, uh.  Yeah!


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hmm…I’m ASSUMING you mean 9 PM? I suppose it’s really kind to all the earlybirds and daytime drinkers (but rough on your liver) for that to be 9AM, but it do seem like the cool sorta bar where one could lose all track of time all day….

Comment by Fred

Well there’s that. But I meant 9pm!

Comment by mixtapesforhookers




Leave a Reply

