Mixtapes for Hookers


About This Blog, And Snow, And Stuff
December 27, 2010, 12:38 am
Filed under: this very blog | Tags:

It’s midnight, and for once I’m actually home.  Home and alone.  And sober.  This never happens.

But there’s a blizzard happening right now, and even if I wanted to go out the terrifying sounds of the wind would surely convince me otherwise.  Plus my boyfriend is a third of the way across the country with his family, and my roommate is also several states away, and I like the quiet.  Why I’m completely sober, though, I’m actually not sure.

I had all sorts of grandiose plans for how I was going to spend this evening:  watching Netflix and doing the loads of undone dishes on my counter, maybe, or putting away all the clean laundry that I did yesterday, or washing the kitchen floor and maybe making a list of books that I’d like to read next year.
Instead, though, I did nothing.  I queued my Tumblr through the New Year, and took a few photos of myself, and read a little, and took a big nap, and that’s about it.  If it weren’t a Sunday and the day after Christmas and also a giant city-paralyzing snowstorm I would be really mad at myself.  But today I’ll let it slide

I’ve already made a list of things I’d like to be different about 2011.  I would like to read more, to write more, to eat more vegetables and to keep better track of my money.  I would also like to drink less, spend less time on the internet, eat meals that aren’t entirely composed of cheese and fried starches, and actually look at myself in the mirror before I leave the house.  Probably none of these things will happen, let alone all of them, but I’m going to try.

There are going to be some changes to this blog in the new year as well.  Maintaining two websites, this blog, two Tumblr accounts, and now a print magazine, I am stretched a little bit thin.  The good news (for my sanity/productivity) is that I’ll hopefully be cutting down on crap like Facebook and Twitter in 2011.  The other good news is that I’ll be posting here more.  There is no bad news.

Brief ramblings about myself I’ll relegate to the misterdoubtfire page or, if I want my aunts and elementary school friends to see it, to my Facebook page.  But I’d like Mixtapes For Hookers to revert back to its original concept a little bit.  So I’ll be writing here about music, books I read, movies I see, and thoughts I have about sex and gay shit and current events and whatever.  And I’ll try–really, really try–to post several times a week.  Including mixtapes.  (Remember those?)


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

keep up the great work tiger!

Comment by techdeco

Thanks!

Comment by mixtapesforhookers




Leave a Reply

