Mixtapes for Hookers


Monday News

The Telegraph on the fiftieth anniversary of Peeping Tom, one of my all-time favorite movies.

The Millions isn’t really into Goodreads, although for me it’s the one social network that actually tends to lead to interesting real-life conversations.  (I guess you don’t have that problem when you’re already a famous book blogger, though…)

I just this week stumbled across high-class self-publishing site Blurb and so of course now I’m planning a book which will haunt me for months and then never happen.

Change.org continues to conflate prostitution with human trafficking.  Also their math isn’t so good.

Articles about how iPads and Kindles are more environmentally friendly than printed books continue to make no sense to me.  Also, shut up.

Finally, NPR recommended drinking angostura sours in honor of Mad Men.  I have yet to see a single episode of that show, but bitters and egg whites sounds like a win-win cocktail for me.

[image: Still from Peeping Tom (Michael Powell, 1960)]


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

