Mixtapes for Hookers


Dude! 4th of July Weekend Mixtape
July 1, 2010, 7:08 pm
Filed under: mixtape | Tags: , ,

A few weeks ago when we had the party for Headmaster backers, I made a super manly mix to play.  Turns out, that’s pretty much all I’ve wanted to listen to since then, so this 4th of July party mix is basically a dudefest wheedled down from that playlist.  It’s suitable for an in-call or for your family barbecue, and it features a few songs that I can’t believe I’ve never posted here before, like “Driver’s Seat” and my favorite Sweet song.  I also included Sugar, because in less than two weeks I might fulfill my age-old dream of boning Bob Mould attending a Blowoff party.

zippy zippy

1. Sniff ‘n’ The Tears, Driver’s Seat
2. Sugar, A Good Idea
3. Left Banke, She May Call You Up Tonight
4. Gun Club, She’s like Heroin to me
5. Wreckless Eric, Semaphore Signals
6. Judas Priest, Diamonds and Rust
7. The Reducers, Let’s Go
8. Echo and the Bunnymen, Simple Stuff
9. The Misfits, I Turned Into A Martian

10. Magazine, Because You’re Frightened
11. Midnight Oil, Surf’s up tonight
12. Alton Ellis, Girl I’ve Got A Date
13. Gerhard Dlugi, Gloria
14. Egyptian Hip-Hop, Rad Pitt
15. Placebo, Nancy Boy
16. Laurel Aitken, Ba Ba Kill Me Goat
17. Easybeats, Friday On My Mind
18. Tuxedomoon, In a Manner of Speaking
19. Sweet, The Six Teens

[image source]


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey – thanks for doing what you do with these mixes…you’re simultaneously broadening my horizons and making it a damn sight easier to unobtrusively time my sessions.

*hugs for awesomeness*

Comment by Susan




Leave a Reply

