Mixtapes for Hookers


I Could Trip A Referee.
June 5, 2010, 12:30 am
Filed under: personal | Tags: , , ,

In just about eight hours I’ll be heading down to New York for a couple of days. Working under the assumption that my New York experience will be just like the above video, I have invested in some white trousers* for the occasion. And best of all, I have no intentions of taking my laptop with me, which means about 48 whole hours with no internet. Hahahahahahahahaha. I am so excited about this you don’t even know.

Tomorrow night is the Coming & Crying secret backer party reading thing, and then Sunday is Sex Worker Cabaret, which I finally–finally!–finished my story for about ten minutes ago. It’s kind of a gross story, even more than the one I read at Sex Worker Literati, so won’t you be lucky.

But really, if you’re in the city you should come, because there’s going to be all manner of dance and acrobatics and go-go boys and stuff. It’s at the Slipper Room and the show starts at 7. It’s $10-$20 on a sliding scale.

(*No, really, I have. But now I think I need to buy white underwear in order to actually wear them? I don’t really know how that all works. But it’s supposed to rain all weekend, I think.)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

