Mixtapes for Hookers


I Just Bought This
June 2, 2010, 1:27 pm
Filed under: art | Tags: , , ,

This makes two spontaneous boxing-themed purchases this week.

It’s the new 20X200 edition, and it comes from Jason Burch.  The boxing scene is from a catalog, and the two angry gentleman in the foreground were appropriated from a 1918 self-defense book.  It’s part of a larger series.

I should not be spending any money, but I could not resist this.  Plus the 8X10 is only $20.  But really, I need to curtail the spending.  Especially since I’m going to New York this weekend, and probably if I went to New York with $20,000 in extra dough I’d still be piling up overdrafts by the third day.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

