Mixtapes for Hookers


Time Will Melt Your Castle Of Ice
March 22, 2010, 4:25 pm
Filed under: gay, music | Tags: , ,

I am borrowing my dad’s car for the evening, because that is something that people my age do, and when I got in a little while ago I was happy to see that Cher’s Love Hurts album was still in there.  It’s one of just three CDs he’s keeping the car, the other two being a Dean Martin greatest his compilation and the accursed Lost Boys soundtrack.

Though my parents only live ten minutes away, I managed to play this song four times on my ride home.  I think it might actually be my favorite post-Sonny Cher effort, for all its goopy bombast.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

