Mixtapes for Hookers


Dragging My Foots, Yes
March 5, 2010, 1:27 pm
Filed under: music, personal | Tags: , ,

Taking the computer in to get fixed today; they say it can be fixed in the same day but who the hell knows.

This week was ridiculous.  Today’s better, but today’s also half over and I still feel like I’m just getting started.  Ugggggggggh.

Oh, and I’ve gone two weeks and one day without drinking.  It’s been fine, mostly, although as usual it hasn’t actually cut down on the amount of time I spend in bars.  Last night I went to sex trivia, and then after a Super Secret Project Meeting I went to karaoke and sang “Caught A Lite Sneeze.”  I kind of surprised myself with how not-terrible it was.  I really need to work on my karaoke mannerisms, though.  Basically I clutch the mic with both hands and kind of awkwardly spin back and forth between the audience in front of me and the words behind me.  Even when it’s a song I know inside and out (ie. anything on Boys For Pele.)


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

