Mixtapes for Hookers


So On American Idol Last Night…
January 13, 2010, 2:00 pm
Filed under: tv | Tags: , ,

I totally went to high school with Amadeo DiRocco, the super Italian dude from American Idol last night.  Here is page 24 of my yearbook as proof.

I wasn’t much of a fan of Amadeo’s singing, but automatically support any Cranston Italians when they are placed in competition with anyone else.  Even if I was kind of afraid of him at the time.

My high school was pretty big, and my sophomore year there were many scheduling fuck-ups and also I had a guidance counselor who told me I’d never amount to anything unless I took AP everything.  So rather than letting me take French and theatre (which were only “honors” level and might lower my GPA), he demanded that I take AP European history and then have seven extra study halls a week.  Because in the world of high school guidance counselors that makes sense.

Amadeo, if I remember correctly, was in probably five of those seven study halls, because the same thing happened to a lot of my class that year.  I remember basically nothing about him, because I was anti-social and also a snobby indie fag and he was in the ROTC.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

