Mixtapes for Hookers


Yay!
December 4, 2009, 12:43 pm
Filed under: personal | Tags: , , ,

Last night’s Sex Worker Literati event was super fun!  I’m stll so happy I just caught myself giggling for absolutely no reason at all.  My boyfriend left at 4:30 this morning to go to Miami for Art Basel, and now I’m in the big city all alone.  What kind of trouble can/will I get into?!?!?!?!?!?!

(Probably not much, actually.  I’m poor and get lost easily.)

But anyway, my story went over well.  I didn’t throw up from nervousness, my zipper wasn’t down, I didn’t drink too many Manhattans beforehand, and people laughed a lot more than I ever expected them to.  Best of all, I finally got to meet a lot of really awesome people, including (but not limited to) Jeffrey Escoffier, Alex Kinney, Melissa Gira Grant, David Henry Sterry, and Craig Seymour, who is totally adorable and who I had somehow never met before even though he lived in Providence for three years.  And, of course, it was awesome seeing Audacia and Diva and Tess again.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

