Mixtapes for Hookers


Mixtapes For Hookers #39
September 3, 2009, 12:02 pm
Filed under: mixtape, music | Tags:

wp 8y4ejj3

Been a long time, shouldn’ta left you, without a dope beat to screw to.

Most of these are things I’ve found on blogs lately, like here and here and here. Bleech are my new favorite band of the moment; their new single The Worthing Song is quite excellent indeed.  And New Young Pony Club keeps popping up on my iTunes this week; after two years I’m surprisingly not tired of their album.

As per usual, if you like the songs you should go out and buy them properly, if you can, in a real store, if you can.  I haven’t gotten the Little Dragon album yet, though I might get it later today (along with the new Susanna and the Magical Orchestra and maybe David Bazan, all of which came out this week.)

Side A (zip)
1. House of Love, Christine [Peel Session]
2. Jean-Philippe Verdin, Little Sister
3. Yum-Yum, Apiary
4. Jackie DeShannon, When You Walk In The Room
5. De Mens, Dit is mijn huis
6. Bleech, Mondays
7. Blizzards, Ohne Dich
8. Silver Apples, I Have Known Love
9. The Supremes, I’m Gonna Let My Heart Do The Walking

Side B (zip)
1. Hazel O’Connor, Sons and Lovers
2. The Rubettes, Tonight
3. Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich, You Make It Move
4. New Young Pony Club, The Get Go
5. Little Dragon, Feather
6. Charlotte Hatherley, White
7. Tiger Saw, I Am So Cold (Live)
8. Bit By Bats, Orinoco Flow

[no idea about the origins of the photo,  but I found it here.]


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

