Mixtapes for Hookers


Kermit The Frog Does Elliott Smith
August 21, 2009, 8:21 am
Filed under: movies, music | Tags: , ,

Keeping on the movies from the 00’s theme, here’s one of my all-time favorite scenes re-enacted by one of my all-time favorite frog puppets.  The voice on this is a lot better than most non-Henson Kermit voices, I think.  This is a million years old in Youtube years, so sorry if you’ve seen it before.

Also, regardless of however many of those 100 movies I see, I’m pretty sure The Royal Tenenbaums will definitely be top 5 on my decade-end list.

[via The William Beckett Blog]


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Totally dig E Smith. The Kermit video is quite charming. Never seen it. My blog is of a different ilk but I do include a list of songs which currently inspiring me. Elliot Smith is on it. RT rules but I’ve been really appreciated Darjeeling Express these days. All the best – E

Comment by Ella




Leave a Reply

