Mixtapes for Hookers


Tonight’s The Night
May 21, 2009, 9:03 am
Filed under: music | Tags: , ,

Tonight’s the night… I’m going to see Stevie B!  As this is something I’ve wanted to do since I was about nine, I can’t wait.  Although hopefully I can curtail my enthusiasm–at least a little bit–since I have a job interview later this afternoon… But Stevie B! OMG! I’m sure the place is going to be a giant tool shed and I’m going to choke to death on Axe vapors, but I don’t even care!

Oddly, he’s playing at a really lame restaurant that, as far as I know, has never booked any kind of musical entertainment before.  And really I have no interest in hearing his new material.  I just want the chance to hear In My Eyes. And Spring Love. And Because I Love You (The Postman Song).  And I Wanna Be The One.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

