Mixtapes for Hookers


Please God No
May 21, 2009, 9:21 am
Filed under: not hot | Tags: , ,

t04

While I was typing that last post, a popunder started telling me that I should really think about shaving my armpits.  It scared the shit out of me, mainly because I wasn’t expecting it and couldn’t figure out how to make it go away.  The animated clip–because, you know, real armpit hair is scary–can be seen here.

As an ad, it’s not really terrible, and I guess it’s a logical market for Gillette to be pursuing, since they’re in the business of shaving.  And I do sort of like how the clip starts with an animal husbandry metaphor before moving in to instructions. (Don’t you want your armpit to smell like an empty stable?) I also kinda laughed that the first instruction is to put onehand on your head.  But God, I hope this doesn’t become a trendy thing to do.  I can see it now, millions of guys growing neat little beards on their faces while shaving their chests and armpits. Ick.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

