Mixtapes for Hookers

Come Back To Me
May 6, 2009, 2:34 pm
Filed under: mixtape, music | Tags: ,


A spring mix.  It’s a little bit happy, in keeping with the general pleasantries of warm weather.  But there’s also a fair amount of heartbreak, for those of you more inclined to associate spring with allergy season.  If you like the mix, you should buy the songs, ideally from a real music store, should there be any left in your area.  I actually meant to post this when it was really warm the other week, but it’s been crappy lately and I’ve been more into slow stuff like the new Tara Jane O’Neil (which is wonderful) than the poppy stuff on this mix.  Anyway, here you go.

Side A (zip)

1. Velocity Girl, There’s Only One Thing Left To Say
2. Pretty Things, London Town
3. Official Secrets Act, Mainstream
4. Popinjays, Vote Elvis
5. Sebadoh, Supernatural Force
6. Brigitte Bardot, Gang Gang
7. Asobi Seksu, Me & Mary
8. Buffy Sainte-Marie, Moonshot
9. Aline Estelle Hardin, Cotton White
10. J*Davey, Slooow

Side B (zip)
11. Original Broadway Cast Recording, Frank Mills
12. Expose, What You Don’t Know
13. Nina Sky, On Some Bullshit
14. Girls Aloud, Girl Overboard
15. Aqua, Turn Back Time
16. The Smiths, London
17. Helen Shapiro, You Won’t Come Home
18. Maria Dallas, You Don’t Treat Me Right
19. Cover Girls, Show Me
20. Stevie B, Spring Love

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: