Mixtapes for Hookers


Electric Youth
April 9, 2009, 9:31 am
Filed under: personal | Tags: , ,

In about two weeks I have to DJ a dance for queer teens.  The e-mail I got from the organizers said not to play anything too explicit, and that the kids really like line dances (especially the Cha Cha Slide, which is a song I had never even heard of until it was played at the Rock And Bowl on Valentine’s Day.)

I am completely at a loss for what to bring.  I’m sure that the queer youth of today would be totally bored if I put on the songs I liked from yesteryear, but I also don’t want to play cheesy line dances all night.  Any commenters maybe have any experience in this department?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

