Mixtapes for Hookers


Because When I Think PJ Harvey I Think Children’s Amusements
April 3, 2009, 3:41 pm
Filed under: music | Tags: , ,

This has been out for two weeks now, but somehow I didn’t notice.  It’s Black Hearted Love, the first single off the new PJ Harvey and John Parish album, which I’m mega-excited about.  (It actually came out on Tuesday but I haven’t had a chance to pick it up yet.)  As much as I love more or less everything Polly Jean does, I think their 1996 collaboration Dance Hall At Louse Point is still my favorite, as it features the beautiful That Was My Veil and the creepy-campy cover of Is That All There Is?.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

